## CLAY COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## Minutes of August 24, 2023 Meeting

Clay County Appraisal District Board of Directors held a regular meeting on August 24, 2023, in the Clay County Appraisal District office building located at 101 E. Omega, Henrietta, Texas. Members present were: Oat Deweber, Bobby Elledge, John Grunseich, Chase Broussard, and Richard Harding. Dee Ann Littlefield was absent. Also present were Billy Carlton and Matthew Shoemaker, who will be sworn in to finish the terms of Roy Boswell and John Grunseich at the next meeting; along with Chief Appraiser, Lisa Murphy and Office Manager, Lisa McLachlan.

2023-076. John Grunseich called the meeting to order at 6:46 PM.

2023-077. A quorum was established (5 of 7).

2023-078. Public Access: No one from the public was present to address the board.

2023-079. Chief Appraiser, Lisa Murphy gave her report, which included presenting a Letter of Resignation from the CCAD board to be effective September 1, 2023 from John Grunseich, who has served since January of 2012.

2023-080. Bobby Elledge made a motion, seconded by Chase Broussard, to approve the minutes from the July 20, 2023 meeting. Motion passed 5-0-0.

2023-081. Richard Harding made a motion, seconded by Oat Deweber, to approve the financial reports for July 2023. Motion passed 5-0-0.

2023-082. Motion was made by Bobby Elledge and seconded by Richard Harding to adopt the 2024 Budget as presented at the public hearing. Motion passed 4-1-0 with the opposing vote being from Chase Broussard.

2023-083. Action regarding the 2024-2025 Periodic Reappraisal Plan was tabled as it was discovered after the June meeting that no action on it is required until 2024.

At 7:25 PM the board entered into closed session under Texas Open Meetings Act, Tex. Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapters D and E .074 (personnel) to discuss the concerns voiced by Mrs. Karen Broussard during the Public Budget Hearing immediately preceding this meeting. Closed session ended at 8:15 PM and no action was taken.

2023-084. Next meeting was set for September 21, 2023 at 6 PM.

2023-085. At 8:18 PM, motion to adjourn was made by Bobby Elledge, seconded by Oat Deweber and passed 5-0-0.